The Curse of Monkey Island walkthrough and PC secrets

Who I am
Jason R. Rich

Article rating:

Content warning

The Curse of Monkey Island, in Italian The Curse of Monkey Island, is a graphic adventure genre video game point and click developed in 1997 by LucasArts. The game comes 6 years after the release of the previous episode, Monkey Island 2: LeChuck's Revenge.

One chapter, The Curse of Monkey Island, orphan of the genius of Ron Gilbert, who had put his signature on the previous games, tying them in an indissoluble way. The third Monkey Island, however, maintains its peculiarities unchanged: a huge dose of irony and more or less difficult puzzles but still a lot of fun to solve. The game is set in 1687 and sees the protagonist Guybrush Threepwood aboard a bumper car… adrift in the middle of the ocean.
The blond pirate arrives on Plunder Island, where the battle rages between the pirates of LeChuck and the men led by Elaine Marley. Guybrush, after foiling the attack and getting off LeChuck's ship he had infiltrated, gives Elaine a ring. However, the woman is transformed into a golden statue, due to the curse that weighs on the ring.

The game is divided into 6 chapters:
- The Gift of the Zombie Pirate LeChuck;
- The Curse Worsens;
- Three Sails to the Wind;
- The bartender, the thief, the aunt and the lover;
- The Kiss of the Spider Monkey;
- Guybrush is still doing it.

The Islands and Places are the following:
- LeChuck's Ship
- The Isle of Plunder Island;
- Sea Cucumber - naval and sword fighting;
- The Island of Blood Island;
- Skull Island;
- Monkey Island - Fair of the Damned.


Hold SHIFT + W

To have infinite cannonballs in the first part of the game, type LAPOSTAL.

Press SHIFT + V, then Y

The Curse of Monkey Island - PC

Add a comment from The Curse of Monkey Island walkthrough and PC secrets
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.